Sauce 101 – Sauce: la base

This is so basic I almost did not post it but then i thought…if it was a first for me it could damn well be a first for somebody else, as lost as me. So here it goes:
Wednesday night i came home around 9pm after my japanese class. I was tired. Really didnt feel like cooking something for lunch the next day. Unfortunately the pizza box on the coffee table was a clear indication that no meal had been prepared that evening and that consequently there will not be food for the next day.
So i grabbed a box of pasta, some mushrooms, onions and peppers we had left from when we did the dumplings and put everything together. It looked ok but seemed a bit dry. And that’s when the magic happened. I did my very first “sauce” all by myself (yes, cooking for dummies i tell you).
I mixed:

INGREDIENTS

  • about 70g of feta cheese
  • 2 big spoon of yogurt
  • 5 leaves of fresh basilica
  • 1 clove of garlic

And “Tada!” Done. And pretty damn good.

DSC_0220

DSC_0218
C’est tellement la base que j’ai carrément hésité à poster ça et puis je me suis dis que si c’était une première pour moi ça pouvait très bien être une première pour quelqu’un d’autre, tout aussi à la masse que moi, alors voilà:

Hier soir je suis rentrée tard du cours de japonais  et j’avais franchement la flemme de faire a manger pour le lunch du lendemain. Malheureusement le carton de pizza sur la table basse m’a vite fait comprendre qu’il ne s’était pas passé grand chose en cuisine ce soir la et que j’allais devoir me débrouiller pour déjeuner le jour d’après. 
Du coup j’ai attrapé des pâtes auxquelles j’ai ajouté les champignons, oignons, poivrons qu’il restait de notre opération dumpings. Ca avait pas l’air mauvais mais ca paraissait quand même sec. C’est la que je me suis dis que j’allais mixer:

INGREDIENTS

  • environ 70g de feta 
  • 2 grosses cuillères de yaourt
  • 5 feuilles de basilic frais
  • 1 gousse d’ail

Et le tour était joué ! Miam !

DSC_0221

Please let me know what you think, i love to read you - N'hésitez pas à me laisser un ptit mot, j'adore vous lire !

