Banana and dry fruits bars – Barre à la banane et aux fruits secs

I’m back to the gym after several weeks of total summer laziness. For my defense i could’nt even run cause the pain in my left hip is back.
Anyhow, im back to the gym. And it hurts. And it feels great. And in order to keep feeling great i need fuel. And that’s my cereal bars. just love them. Before/After, work like a charm to give me the little extra energy i need.
I need to make more for the week to come this weekend and i had spotted 2 bananas that were on the verge of culinary suicide. Perfect timing.

DSC_0982

was it about time? Il était temps ?

I started with the same rolled oats base inspired by Sally’s baking addiction (as usual) but used what i had in my kitchen…not much.
The smell of those things even through the oven was crazy.. a mix of ripped banana and cinnamon… I felt like calling it a cake and eat the whole thing myself while watching the Amazing Spiderman (what a bad movie btw). But i was strong, waited for it to cool down, cut my bars and nicely put them in the fridge till i actually need to eat them.

INGREDIENTS

  • 225 g of rolled oats
  • 50 g of brown sugar
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1.4dl of milk
  • 1 egg
  • 2 mashed bananas
  • 2 tea spoon of peanut butter (finished the jar)
  • about 2 big spoons of dried fruits  cut in tiny pieces (pineapple, peach, mango)

WHAT TO DO WITH THEM 

Pre heat the oven at 210 degrees.
Mix the rolled oats, sugar, baking powder and cinnamon then add the milk, the vanilla extract and the egg and finally the mashed bananas and the dried fruits.

Put in the oven for about 20 min. Let cool down before you cut squares/bars. Try not to eat it all immediatly.

DSC_0986

DSC_0996

Je suis de retour à la gym après plusieurs semaines de fainéantise estivale. Pour ma défense je ne peux même plus courir puisque la douleur dans ma cuisse gauche et revenue.

Bref, je suis de retour à la gym. Et ca fait mal. Et c’est génial. Et pour que ca continue à l’être il me faut du carburant. Mon carburant en ce moment c’est les barres de céréales faites maison. Je suis fan. Avant/Aprés, ca me boost et me requinque juste ce qu il faut pour eviter les fringales.
J’avais besoin d’en faire plus en prévision de la semaine à venir ce weekend et j’avais justement repéré 2 bananes au bord du suicide culinaire. Perfect timing.

J’ai repris la base habituelle de flocon d’avoine inspirée de chez Sally’s baking addiction (comme d’hab) mais j’ai utilisé ce que j’avais sous la main…pas grand chose.
L’odeur de ce truc au four était incroyable. Un merveilleux mélange de banane bien mûre et de cannelle…Je n’avais qu’une envie c’était de faire comme si c’était un gateau et de planter ma cuillère dedans directement à la sortie. Mais je me suis retenue, j’ai bien sagement attendu que ca refroidisse et je les ai mis au frigo…pour plus tard.

INGREDIENTS

  • 225 g de flocons d’avoine
  • 50 g de sucre brun
  • 1 cuillère à café de levure
  • 2 cuillères à café de cannelle
  • 1 cuillère à café d’extrait de vanille
  • 1.4 dl de lait
  • 1 oeuf
  • 2 bananes écrasées
  • 2 cuillères à café de beurre de cacahouète (j ai fait le fond du pot)
  • Environ 2 cuillères à café de fruits secs coupés en petits morceaux (mangue, ananas, pèche)

QUE FAIRE AVEC 

Pre chauffer le four à 210 degrés.
Commencer par mélanger les flocons d’avoine, le sucre, la levure et la cannelle, puis ajouter le lait, la vanille et l’oeuf et enfin finir avec les bananes et les fruits secs.

Mettre au four environ 20 min, laisser refroidir avant de découper. Essayer de ne pas tout manger tout de suite.

 

DSC_0992

2 thoughts on “Banana and dry fruits bars – Barre à la banane et aux fruits secs

    • Hej Emilie! Tack detsamma !
      ja, left hip, av löpning, av nån anledning…jag är inte säker , fortfarande, vart det kom ifrån men det började göra ont för lite mer än ett år sen och då skulle inte smärtan gå bort, det gjörde ont även om jag bara gick ! jag slutade träna löpning all together och efter ett tag blev smärtan mindre och mindre, det var samma tid som jag köpt nya löpningskor … och jag började träna igen försiktigt, och plötsligt gjorde det inte ont längre. Jag började träna mer och mer, sprang en 18k, och en dag vaknade vi 20 min innan vi behövde ta en buss till flygplatsen så vi språng som galna manniskor genom Gamla Stan och jag hade platta skor på mig… smärtan kom tillbaka dagen efter och gick inte bort…igen… det var i juni i år och det gjorde ont hela sommaren, jag såg en sjukgymnast i Sverige och gjorde röntgen och ultraljud i Frankrike och ingen av dem hittade nåt fel på mig…det var väldigt frustrerande… och sen, på slutet av augusti slutade det göra ont igen…varför???…och då började jag springa försiktigt igen…och lite mer, och lite mer…och (jag håller tummarna) det har inte gjört ont sen dess…. sorry…inser att det blev ingen “tips” …bara mycket bla bla … jag vet tyvärr inte vad det är, varför det kommer eller försvinner…jag antar skor jag använder när jag går/springer har nånting att göra med det..med det är about it. :-/

Please let me know what you think, i love to read you - N'hésitez pas à me laisser un ptit mot, j'adore vous lire !

